How many levels of Yoga Nidra are there?

How many levels of Yoga Nidra are there? Yoga Nidra consists of eight stages, of which, four are essential. Some of the important stages are as follows. The first stage – the “Settling” or “internalisation” stage, the third stage- “Body Rotation”, the fourth stage- “Breathe Awareness” and the eighth stage, “Externalisation”.

How long is a yoga nidra practice? A Yoga Nidra practice can be as short as five minutes up to as long as an hour. It is highly recommended that if you begin to fall asleep during the practice that you complete the practice and try again with a shorter time duration.

What are the 5 stages of Yoga Nidra? 

Stages of Yoga Nidra
  • Step 1: Initial Relaxation/Settling. The first stage is all about focusing on the breath.
  • Step 2: Setting an Intention or Sankalpa.
  • Step 3: Body Rotation.
  • Step 4: Breathing Awareness.
  • Step 5: Experience of Opposite Sensations.
  • Step 6: Visualisation.
  • Step 7: Sankalpa.
  • Step 8: Externalisation.

Can I teach Yoga Nidra? Become Certified

Upon completion, teachers will be eligible to teach Yoga Nidra. All online trainings are approved continuing education courses through Yoga Alliance and can be used to fulfill CEU requirements.

How many levels of Yoga Nidra are there? – Additional Questions

How do you lead Yoga Nidra?

Guided yoga nidra
  1. Lie down on your back for the practice of yoga nidra. Bring your feet as wide as your mat.
  2. Stay awake throughout the practice of yoga nidra. Tell yourself, “I will not sleep.
  3. Bring your awareness to your physical body and become aware of your physical body.
  4. Feel your body get very heavy.

Who is Ally Boothroyd?

Ally Boothroyd is an E-RYT500 and faculty member at Amrita Living Yoga Teacher Trainings. She leads Yoga Nidra Teacher Training Online, as well as Restorative Yoga Teacher Training. In Kawartha Lakes, Canada she facilitates 200 & 300 Hour Training’s, as well as in Nosara, Costa Rica.

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top